University of Arkansas

University of Arkansas is one of the eleven public 4-year colleges in Arkansas. The campus is located in an urban area, in Fayetteville.

According to the NCES 2017 report, a total of 27,558 students attend the school. In the 2017 fall enrollment, 5,066 freshman students enrolled, and approximately 4,154 students returned for their sophomore year (which makes its freshman retention rate 82%). Every year 62% of the graduating class students graduate in 150% of the time it takes to complete their studies.

University of Arkansas’s in-state tuition for the 2017-2018 academic year was $7,384, and fees were $1,678. Out-of-state tuition and fees for the same period were $22,630 and $1,678 respectively.