Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Southwestern Oklahoma State University is one of the seventeen public 4-year colleges in Oklahoma. The campus is located in Weatherford town.

According to the NCES 2017 report, a total of 5,448 students attend the school. In the 2017 fall enrollment, 1,019 freshman students enrolled, and approximately 673 students returned for their sophomore year (which makes its freshman retention rate 66%). Every year 31% of the graduating class students graduate in 150% of the time it takes to complete their studies.

SWOSU’s in-state tuition for the 2017-2018 academic year was $5,610, and fees were $1,395. Out-of-state tuition and fees for the same period were $12,510 and $1,395 respectively.