Mayville State University

Mayville State University is one of the nine public 4-year colleges in North Dakota. The campus is located in a rural area, in Mayville.

According to the NCES 2017 report, a total of 1,140 students attend the school. In the 2017 fall enrollment, 126 freshman students enrolled, and approximately 71 students returned for their sophomore year (which makes its freshman retention rate 56%). Every year 35% of the graduating class students graduate in 150% of the time it takes to complete their studies.

Mayville State University’s in-state tuition for the 2017-2018 academic year was $5,255, and fees were $1,201. Out-of-state tuition and fees for the same period were $7,883 and $1,201 respectively.