Kentucky State University

Kentucky State University is one of the eight public 4-year colleges in Kentucky. The campus is located in Frankfort town.

According to the NCES 2017 report, a total of 1,926 students attend the school. In the 2017 fall enrollment, 317 freshman students enrolled, and approximately 216 students returned for their sophomore year (which makes its freshman retention rate 68%). Every year 20% of the graduating class students graduate in 150% of the time it takes to complete their studies.

Kentucky State University’s in-state tuition for the 2017-2018 academic year was $7,794, and fees were $390. Out-of-state tuition and fees for the same period were $19,248 and $390 respectively.